Gold Digger!

So I watched some old youtube videos yesterday, and I came over VitageorTacky’s video on using a pigment to make your lipstick stand out and look super complicated, and I just fell in love. I thought I might try it out, and figured it might as well do a frame by frame, photo tutorial for you guys. It’s super simple, but so amazing. This look can be used with any coloured lipstick or pigment eyeshadow.

The first thing you need to do is to apply the lipstick of your choice on all over your lips. You might also want to use a lipliner if you plan to wear it for more than one hour. I used Girl About Town by Mac.

After this, you’ll need a pigment in the colour of your choice and a fluffy blending brush. I used Trophy Wife by Glamour Doll Eye. How you apply it is by dipping the brush in the pigment and softly applying it to your lipstick in circular motions. You’ll only need to lightly dust it onto the center of your lips.

I hope you guys enjoyed this simple, yet fun photo tutorial. All credit goes to VintageorTacky for showing this to the youtube society.

– What colours would you use for this tutorial?

– Would you ever dare to wear this in public?

Links:

– VintageorTacky’s tutorial

– http://glamourdolleyes.com/index.php?main_page=product_info&cPath=31_32&products_id=473

 

