Smoke me out!

So this tutorial must be one of the easiest ways to get a brown smokey eye that’s out there. Even though it’s so simple, it looks amazing on so many people, and I love it. It’s the first type of dark smokey eye that I’ve been able to pull of, and I like it. I’ll list the steps and products

The first thing I did was to apply my Urban Decay Primer Potion all over my lids, and then I took my NYX jumbo eyeshadow pencil in Blackbean on my lid and in my crease leaving the browbone area clear. The blackbean pencil is a matte black base, and apply it by dabbing it on the lid and blend it out evenly either with you fingers or a blending brush. Then I applied MAC’s eyeshadow in Satin Taupe all over the lid. I also used the jumbo eyeshadow pencil in milk as a base for my browbone highlight.

 

So far it will look very messy, and I recommend having a towel or a tissue near by. Then I simply applied MAC’s eyeshadow in Vanilla to my browbone and Carbon in my crease so smoke the look out a bit.

 

Then all you do is to repeat the steps on your lower lashline, apply some dipliner and mascara and your good to go. You could also used a bright coloured eyeshadow/liner to make a poop of colour on your lower lashline, but I went the easy way, haha.

 

Now you’ll just have to do the rest of your face makeup. I chose to do a light coral lip. I used my mac lipliner in naked to create an even base for my lipstick, and then took my Este Lauder lipstick in number 7. And I was done, I hope you guys enjoyed this super simple brown smokey eye and let me know if you’d like more tutorials of this kind?

