Urban Decay Primer Potion

So the Urban Decay primer potion aka UDPP ($18) is one of the most famous beauty products out there. And me being myself, I jumped on the primer potion wagon. The container comes with 10 ml or 0.34 US OZ.

The UDPP is basicly a nude/clear eyeshadow primer that you put on before any eyeshadow or other base to prevent your shadows to crease. Creasing is when the eyeshadow moves around and settles in the fine lines on your lid, and leaves you lid looking sweaty. Needless to say, not a cute look. Urban Decay is not sold here in Norway, but my lovely friend Lina, got it for me when she went to rome. So now I use it everytime I apply eyeshadow. My lids are not necesarly oily, but I like to have a safty net just in case.

One thing that bugs me, is the container/packaging. It’s adorable to look at, but a pain in the butt to use when you’re running low (or so I’ve heard from everyone) and they all have to cut it open and store the rest of it in a different container. Talk about a lot of trouble for a lid primer. Personally, I love the packaing, for now at least. I haven’t used enough of it for me to have trouble with it just yet. Urban Decay always puts alot of work into their packaging, it’s cute.

Before I got the primer potion I didn’t think I needed a primer. I used the jumbo eyeshadow pencils, the paintpots and the shadestick and I was good to go. Now, that I own one of my own, I realize the hype behind it. It’s amazing. But it is quite expencive, and I’ve heard the elf one is just as good. I haven’t tried it myself, but if you have, leave me a comment of what you think about it.

Overall opinion:

The Urban Decay Primer Potion is an awesome product, but not one of a kind. You can find a lot of different brands with eye primers now a days. I love the UDPP, but I havn’t tried any other ones. And yes, I would buy it again, no doubt about that mister.

 

Link:

US –> http://www.sephora.com/browse/product.jhtml?id=P74310&categoryId=B70

UK –> I could not find it at Debenhams website, but I know they sell it there.

