So I though as my first review for this blog I would use this opportunity to share my favorite powder ever, the mineralize skinfinish natural($27 or £18.50) from Mac cosmetics. The container comes with 10 grams or 0.35 US OZ.

This product comes with a very good variation of shades. Light, Light-Medium, Medium+, Medium, Medium Dark, Medium Deep, Deep Dark and Dark, so there’s a shade out there for everyone. I’m a mix between two shades, in the summer I’m a Light Medium, but in the winter time when I’m pale as a ghost, I’m just a light.

The MSF gives the most natural finish I’ve ever tried in a powder, and that’s probably why it’s so famous and one of MAC’s must haves. It’s perfect as a setting powder over foundation, tinted moisturizer or just on it’s own. On those lazy days, when you’re in a rush or can’t be bothered to do your whole face, the MSF is your best friend. A light swipe all over your face, and you’re good to go. The coverage is not as heavy as a liquid foundation and won’t cover every pimple up on it’s own, but with some help from it’s good friend, the concealer, makes the perfect natural, glowy look.

You can get this product at the mac cosmetics webistes or in your local mac counter or store. If you don’t have a mac near you, your country might have a number you can call to order from, just google it.

Overall oppinion:

The downside with the MSF natural is of course the prize. It’s a lot of money to spend on a makeup product, but if you have some to spare, I highly recommend this powder. I’ve gone trough 3 of them already and will continue to buy it forever. It’s my number one favorite powder.


Links:

UK –> http://www.maccosmetics.co.uk/product/spp.tmpl?CATEGORY_ID=CAT21854&PRODUCT_ID=PROD71030

US –> http://www.maccosmetics.com/product/shaded/159/1343/Mineralize-Skinfinish-Natural/index.tmpl

