Hey, my name is Tone Lise and I’m a MAC-oholic. There should be a rehab for people like me, haha. I LOVE my MAC, and whenever I’m at the shopping center my counter’s at, I always go in, and I always buy something. It’s a sickness. But anyway, this month the Wonder Woman collection was the big thing, but I wasn’t really feeling it. IT seemed so tacky and cheap, and nothing really spoke to me. But I went anyway because I wanted the Marquise’D lipstick, and of course, it was sold out! So there I stood, staring at the products thinking ” Let’s just see what all the fuzz is really about” and now I know what the fuzz is all about. Let me tell you guys, when I saw the collection in real life, I fell in love. Maybe it’s the I-need-to-have-at-least-one-product-with-the-special-packaging girl talking inside me or the hidden cartoon/superhero loving one, I don’t know, but I had real truble controlling myself in there.

The first thing I picked up was the powder blush in Mighty Aphrodite($24 or £21). This product is split it two parts. One is a nice peachy/coral colour, and the other one is a deep, dark pink colour. Both of the colours look good on their own, but even better blended together.

Then there was the eyeshadow palettes. I’m a huge sucker for MAC eyeshadows. So as I was standing there debating on which one to get I though of everything. Which one has colours I don’t have, which one seems like the one I’ll use the most and which one looked the most special. So I landed on the quad in Valiant ($40 or £36) It the one with all the pretty greens, I love it.Can’t wait to play more around with it.

But the MAC wonder woman wasn’t the only collection coming out this month, the jeanious collection came to the far north as well. I go through periods where I get so hooked on one category of products, like lipstick or eyeshadow, and I buy so much of that one category, it’s crazy. Right now, I’m in the blush state.

So the pale blush that was released with this collection is hype up all over YouTube. There are people saying it’s the best blush ever. Being the sucker I am, I went to pick it up. I couldn’t remember the name of it, so I looked at the two blushed and picked the lightest one. Only to come home and realize, it’s not the famous Pink Cult, but Cubic. My MAC counter had not gotten the Pink cult, so they put out a colour that was similar. A bummer for sure, but I’m kinda glad also. If I hadn’t thought it was Pink Cult I would never have gotten the Cubic one, and I love this colour. Amazing.

The last product from my MAC haul is also a blush, and it’s the BAM!-in-your-face kinda blush. It’s called Overdyed($19.50 or £17) and it is FUSHIA! First I thought, no way never gonna happen. But then when I looked at it, I fell more and more in love with it. It’s just soooo intense and pigmented. You would never think a pale ass ghost like me could pull it off, but with just a tiny tiny amount on my 168 brush, it gives the prettiest pink flush to my cheek, I love it.

I know MAC is very expensive, and no I’m not a spoiled brat. I pay for my own makeup with my own money. And frankly, I don’t even think my parents know just how much makeup I have. But it’s something I love, and when I love it I don’t mind spending all my money on it.

So tell me, what did you think was the must haves from these collection?

Did you find something you didn’t like? – Let me know!



